Because I am an Influenster…

I got my first physical “VoxBox” this week!  If this sounds like a foreign language to you, read on. 🙂

A little bit of background: I found Influenster in February 2015, and set up an account just to see what I thought of it.  During account creation, I feared I wouldn’t be able to go very far with it – they had places to link Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, on and on, mostly companies I don’t have accounts with.  So I put in my YouTube and Google + handle and hoped for the best.

I browsed around some, wrote a couple reviews, and checked back every so often.  Within a couple weeks,  I had my first campaign invite.  The assignment was to write two eBay guides from their list of topics, and the payment was a $25 eBay gift card.  I jumped on it!  My activity was approved fairly quickly, and I got an invite for a VIP eBay guide campaign – write another two guides, and receive another $25 gift card.  I was starting to get pretty excited at that point, but wanted to be sure they would pay as promised.  They did send the gift card email a little over a month after my initial submission, and I’m expecting the email from the second campaign any day now.

So fast forward to the VoxBox!  I was recently selected for a free product trial kit, the “Nuture VoxBox” – full of goodies for moms.  Here’s a run-down of what was included:

Hada Labo Tokyo Ultimate Anti-Aging Facial Mask

Uncle Ben’s Coupon – FREE Product up to $2.00

Blue Lizard Australian Sunscreen – Sensitive & Sport

Dramamine Non-Drowsy Naturals

Red Vines

Ore-Ida Coupon for FREE Product – Extra Crispy Easy Golden Crinkles, Extra Crispy Tater Tots, or Extra Crispy Easy Golden Fries

ATTITUDE Hair Care – Shampoo for Volume and Shine

The Red Vines are pretty popular around here today, and I can’t wait to try the shampoo. 🙂  I also thought it was pretty cool that a frozen food manufacturer got on board by sending a coupon for a free product.

I have posted a YouTube unboxing video, so if you’d like to see the VoxBox for yourself, it’s here.  I decided after uploading it that I want to keep my other hobbies separate from SweetMamaKaty’s Place.  I have the new channel created, and will get the video moved over or re-uploaded if that’s what it takes.  All that to say, you’re welcome to subscribe over there, just know I’ll be moving SweetMamaKaty’s Place to its own channel shortly.

If you’re interested in becoming an “Influenster” like me, check it out here!  I hope you’ve found this post helpful, and if so please also consider subscribing to my blog for more informative write-ups! 🙂

Disclaimer:  I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

One thought on “Because I am an Influenster…

Leave a Reply

